’tis the season…

bone1b

As well as working on the January show for Brisbane Institute of Art, I’ve also decided to make some of my smaller work available to an audience outside the formal gallery setting, so there are things out there in the world all the time instead of only when there is a show on.  The first isn’t REALLY in the world, just your computer.  I’ve reactivated my long silent ETSY page here, where I have listed some unframed wood engravings and other relief prints.

The other new development really IS out there in the physical world, so if you are in Brisbane, you should check out the In.cube8r Gallery in Fortitude Valley.  It’s the home of handmade gifts in the groovy old Valley (on Brunswick St, one bock up from the mall).  I’ve been making some new collages, like the one above, especially for the in.cube8r store. I always take a lot of trial proofs and extra prints when I am working on my artists’ books featuring direct prints from polished sections of bone.  It’s been a lot of fun to play around with these images, re-arranging elements to create new forms.  They are only small, and mounted directly on small canvases so they are ready to hang without framing, making them the perfect affordable gift !

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

