hello Fiskars

This is my new home for the next month, the artist in residence house in the artist’s village of Fiskars in Finland.  Yes Finland!  I’ve just arrived and still feeling a little unsteady on my feet after the long flights etc, but keen to get out and explore what promises to be beautiful surroundings.  In the meantime, have a look at www.onoma.org, our hosts the Artisans, Designers and Artists Cooperative of Fiskars.

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “hello Fiskars”

  1. Sartenada Says:

    Very nice photo. I love that red color of that house.

  2. Pete McLean Says:

    Thanks Sartenada, it seems that many houses in this area are this beautiful deep red colour, at least here in Fiskars.

  3. Birgit Deubner Says:

    Gosh I wonder if this will be the same house that I will be hosted in this January! I am going to be artist in residence in Fiskars next month!

Leave a Reply

