work on show

If you happen to be in Melbourne, Australia over the next couple of weeks…

California Vista, wood engraving, Peter McLean, 2011

…then you can see two of my wood engravings on show at Brunswick Street Gallery (BSG) as part of their annual Work on Paper prize.  I’ve entered two of the works I made while I was in California last year.  I see on my friend Annika Romeyn’s blog, that she too has been selected for the exhibition of finalists.  I wonder how many other people I know will have work there? – wouldn’t be surprising since I know a lot of excellent printmakers.  A pity it’s just a bit too far away for me at the moment.  Opens Friday 16th March, 6pm.  BSG is at 322 Brunswick Street, Fitzroy.

Tags: , , , , ,

6 Responses to “work on show”

  1. Drew Kail Says:

    Great print. Congratulations.

  2. Pete McLean Says:

    Thanks Drew.

  3. Annika Says:

    cool! love the print Pete, hope you’re doing well!

  4. artistatexit0 Says:

    Good luck in the competition…your print looks excellent.

  5. xartpunkartx Says:

    stunning print !

  6. Pete McLean Says:

    thanks xartpunkart

Leave a Reply

