engraved forest tunnel

A while back I shared some photos that I described as forest tunnels.  These images became a bit of a fixation for a while.  I was attuned and looking for them whenever I was out walking.  I did translate one into a wood engraving, carved on another piece of Birch wood cut from the same branch as the block for View of Black Mountain.  A number of people told me they really liked the forest tunnels, so I thought I should post an image of the engraving as well.

Forest Tunnel, Peter McLean, Wood Engraving, 2011

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “engraved forest tunnel”

  1. The Duchess Says:

    A portal!

  2. Pete McLean Says:

    Well it’s lovely to have a Duchess drop by, and indeed it is a portal. I think I’ve got a thing for portals, especially if they manifest in the wild. There might need to be another blog about tat again soon.

  3. artistatexit0 Says:

    Nice print Pete!

Leave a Reply

