feather circle

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “feather circle”

  1. artistatexit0 Says:

    I like the simplicity of this piece…do you know what species of bird left these feathers behind?

  2. Pete McLean Says:

    Hi Al, I have been a bit quiet lately haven’t I. I must admit I made no attempt to identify the species at the time, birds not really being my specialty. A bird of moderate size, feathers of dark grey to black (with white). Dusky moor hen would be a good candidate – the site was right beside the lake. Magpie or Currawong perhaps, especially a juvenile since the featherrs aren’t really glossy full black, but I’m really just guessing.

Leave a Reply

