recent prints

I thought it was time I put up some images of some prints lest anyone should think I had abandoned traditional practice altogether. I don’t think I will ever stop wanting to make prints, no mater what else I might also want to do as well. The last few months I have been working on a series of etchings. So far I have only used two copper plates, created using a relatively simple technique which nonetheless creates intricate results. By arranging portions of these plates on the paper and using simple masking techniques, a series of compositions can be created and figurative elements added. As you can see, empty spaces are an important part of these prints too.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

