Glass men

Broken glass is scattered all around us underfoot, so perhaps it is almost surprising it hasn’t found it’s way into my work so far.  Well last week changed that when I made this fellow from broken glass against a wall on University Avenue

Today  I continued the glass theme with Mirrorman.  I was walking from Macquarie shops back to Cook where I noticed the pieces of mirror on the verge.  Most of the mirror was gone, taken away in the rubbish presumably.  Only these smaller fragments remained.


Then barely a hundred metres on and this chap sprung up.  The curves from the broken bottle led to this guy turning out rather on the muscled side – I guess it’s not a self portrait then!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

